friday’s five { 1.11.13 }

11 Jan

{1) Looking forward to trying this new Mexican restaurant in the West Village, El Toro Blanco. Nothing beats the Wintery blues like a salty margarita!

{2) Tricia gave me this amazing hand balm for Christmas that I simply can’t get enough of, it’s perfect for this dry, cold weather – Thanks T!

{3} It’s award season in Hollywood and I’ve got about a month left to catch up on this year’s Oscar films. Top of my list right now are Silver Linings Playbook and Zero Dark Thirty, hope to see at least one this weekend before Sunday night’s Globes.

{4} Thank you xoJane.com for this. I don’t watch “Girls” but am tempted to get HBO in support of a normal sized woman. First of all Lena Dunham and Kate Winslet aren’t fat and even if they were – WHO CARES?!

{5} Congratulations Massoumeh, Fairhaven opens today, January 11th in New York City and Boston! If you miss it in the theater, it will be available on On Demand everywhere on January 15th.

2 Responses to “friday’s five { 1.11.13 }”

  1. Jill Pendleton January 11, 2013 at 12:17 pm #

    What are you doing awake and articulate at 5:40 a.m.??

  2. Audra January 12, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    GREAT List!! Something new to look forward to every Friday now!! XO

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

