weekend review { 1.22.13 }

22 Jan

windham-mountain-top

Joel and I had a wonderful LONG weekend, we decided to take advantage of the holiday on Monday and go out of town for a quick getaway. We headed to the ski town Windham in the Catskills, about a 3 hour drive from the city and spent Friday and Saturday nights at this darling little B&B, Catskill Maison. The slopes were not over-crowded and the conditions were pretty good so we spent Saturday and Sunday skiing several hours on the green trails (easy). Thanks to Joel for staying with me and not leaving me in the dust on the black diamond trails! After skiing Sunday we visited our friends Mass and Sam at their house in Kingston and got some quality time in with their adorable daughter, Ruby. Monday morning we played with Ruby, sipped several cups of coffee, lounged on their comfy couch and caught the beginning of the inauguration, then had lunch in town. We got back to the city early evening , gorged on John’s Pizza and caught up on Downton Abbey.

me and joelwindham-mountainjoel-windhamwindow-to-windhamme-windham-ski

elizabeth-ruby

6 Responses to “weekend review { 1.22.13 }”

  1. MOM January 22, 2013 at 5:15 pm #

    Brrrr rabbit! Y’all look cute!

    • bleecker street diaries January 22, 2013 at 5:19 pm #

      Ha, thanks! We actually lucked out and it wasn’t that cold at all. I had on so many layers I was hot!

  2. Joel B January 22, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    Don’t forget to mention the fabulous innkeepers Giovanni and Nicole!

  3. Jill Pendleton January 22, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    Sounds like a great wkend! Cute pic of you and Joel….you look like your mom at age 25 (you ARE 25, right??)

  4. Audra January 24, 2013 at 12:37 am #

    Glad you had such a FUN weekend away!! And OMG Ruby – that face is incredible!!

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

