j.crew pixie pants { 1.31.13 }

31 Jan

jcrew-pixies-pants

These pants have changed my life. Isn’t it just the worst when Fall rolls around and all the sudden you have to squeeze into restricting jeans after months of glorious carefree sundresses. Even the most comfortable jeans have their flaws, which I’ll address in a minute. I’ve never really been able to pull off the stretch pant look because well, I don’t have toothpicks for legs but I found this pair from J.Crew that have been a godsend. They’re thick enough to look like you’re wearing a respectable pair of real pants but still totally comfortable allowing my lower half to breathe and move around freely. I’ve worn them just about every day since I purchased them…with sneakers, heels, wedges, motorcycle boots. These are the only pants in my wardrobe I don’t feel like I have to peel off the minute I get home in exchange for pajamas – I can actually lounge in them. My jeans aren’t nearly as versatile. I have “heel jeans”, “sneaker jeans”, “over-the-jean-boot-jeans” – not all jeans will tuck nicely in a boot without getting baggy at the knee…oh how I hate a baggy knee! And of course there are the skinny jeans that cut off my calf circulation and have to constantly be pulled up and the boyfriend jeans that can only be worn with tighter tops so I don’t look like a total frump.

But, back to the black pants/leggings from J.Crew…Dear Fall 2012 black J.Crew pixie pants, you have solved all these problems and now I will buy a second pair of you just in case something horrible happens to the first pair!

jcrew-pixie-back

One Response to “j.crew pixie pants { 1.31.13 }”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. friday’s five { 2.1.13 } « bleecker street diaries - February 1, 2013

    […] Yesterday I expressed my adoration for my J.Crew pixie pants. Good news, they also make a sleeker version of the same pants with a fancy leather panel, I may […]

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

