weekend review { 2.4.13 }

4 Feb

crispo-pasta

dora’s meatballs and super tuscan red wine at Crispo are perfect for a cold friday night.

saturday morning I hopped on the Bolt Bus headed for DC to meet up with my college bestie, Emily. we hadn’t seen each other in 5 years so she drove up from Richmond  for a long overdue rendezvous. the planner I am, I had a schedule for us: check in hotel, evening manicures at Elizabeth Arden spa, dinner in Dupont Circle and maybe a stroll to see the monuments lit up at night. plans got derailed slightly…we decided to first take advantage of the hotel’s complimentary happy hour and then carry on with the plans but found ourselves still gabbing away at 1am. we were way too busy catching up to be bothered with sticking to the plan.

basically, it was GREAT!

bojangles-unionstationjackpot…union station has a Bojangles, perfect for the bus ride back!

2 Responses to “weekend review { 2.4.13 }”

  1. MOM February 4, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Awwww…you both look like you’re having such a great time. Hi to Emily!

  2. Jill Pendleton February 5, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    Talking ’til 1 a.m. w/ a best buddy sounds like GOOD TIMES!

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

