president’s day weekend review { 2.19.13 }

19 Feb

This weekend was the perfect marriage of sloth meets productivity. Friday night was an indulgence of Frankie’s Spuntino 570 pasta delivered to my door  (the cavatelli with sage butter and spicy sausage, to be specific) and The West Wing. Saturday I bundled up for a brisk 6-mile run on the West Side Highway (part of my 1/2 marathon training), followed by lunch at the Chelsea Market where I had Celeb Spotting #1: Jeffrey Tambor. Then we went for an afternoon walk along The High Line, also what I like to refer to as my very own backyard. Later, we caught a few more eps of The West Wing and then ventured out to Park Slope for dinner at Talde where we had Celeb Spotting #2: Dale Talde (Top Chef contestant) and we high-fived him on the way out. Sunday I did a quick 3-mile run at the gym where I had Celeb Spotting #3: Alec Baldwin and then retired to my apartment for the remainder of the day & night, watching more West Wing, hanging with Isabella and Aidan and feasting on Indian food. It was so nice going to bed on Sunday night knowing there was still 1 more day to squeeze out of the weekend! Sunday we filled out bellies with blueberry pancakes from the neighborhood greasy diner, La Bonbonniere. There was a debate on if we should stay in or make the most of a cold day and much to my own surprise we took our blueberry-filled bellies up to Bryant Park to try out ice skating at Citi Pond and then paid a visit to our friends Patience and Fortitude in front of the The New York Public Library…..and finally we caught up on Downton Abbey. And with that I ask you – why can’t every weekend be 3 days?!

blueberry-pancakes-la-bonbonniere

Ice skating, Citi Pond at Bryant Parkciti-pond-bryantpark-1 citipond-bryant-park me-ice-skatingZamboni entertainmentjoel-watches-zamboni

New York Public Librarynew-york-public-library new-york-public-library-patience-fortitude

Midtownmidtown-view

2 Responses to “president’s day weekend review { 2.19.13 }”

  1. Jill Pendleton February 19, 2013 at 7:10 am #

    Ice skating looked SO fun….love your red hat! Did Alec Baldwin ask about me??

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. chelsea market { 2.27.13 } | bleecker street diaries - February 27, 2013

    […] went to the Chelsea Market last weekend, such a great way to spend a winter day when it’s too chilly to do anything outside yet want […]

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

