fresh flowers { 2.21.13 }

21 Feb

I love fresh flowers! They have a way of totally transforming your home with life and freshness and add a personal touch of beauty, charm and cheerfulness. Here are a couple photos of the lovely tulips that have brightened up my apt since Valentine’s Day!valentines-day-tulipsvalentines-day-tulips-1valentines-day-tulips-2valentines-day-tulips-3valentines-day-tulips-4valentines-day-tulips-5

 

And, whilst on the subject of Valentine’s Day I simply can’t resist posting a pic of Joel’s fabulous dinner!

beef tenderloin w homemade thyme compound butter // thyme infused french potato salad // haricots verts

beef tenderloin w homemade thyme compound butter // french potato salad // haricots verts

4 Responses to “fresh flowers { 2.21.13 }”

  1. MOM February 21, 2013 at 1:21 pm #

    Need recipes!! Yummy.

    • bleecker street diaries March 1, 2013 at 11:23 am #

      Annoyingly, Joel cooks without recipes. The meat was so good it didn’t need anything but a cast iron skillet and some heat (or a grill if you don’t live in NYC). The homemade butter was an easy great touch, just added the herbs to the butter and rolled it into a cylinder in plastic wrap and put in freezer and now we have it to use later on. Greens were just oil and garlic and the potatoes were boiled and then mixed with a dijon mustard + EVOO + white wine vinegar + S&P dressing and we had extra capers so threw those in……and by WE I do mean Joel.

  2. Jill Pendleton February 21, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    Chef Joel’s dinner looks awesome!

  3. Audra February 24, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    Wow, just seeing this now but that dinner looks INCREDIBLE!! And so do the flowers;)

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

