chelsea market { 2.27.13 }

27 Feb

We went to the Chelsea Market last weekend, such a great way to spend a winter day when it’s too chilly to do anything outside yet want to get out and about. The Chelsea Market occupies an entire city block in downtown Manhattan with the top floors home to hip offices, photo studios and The Food Network while the ground floor offers everything from unique artisanal goods and epicurean delights, to fashion, books, crafts and more!

DSC_6161 DSC_6178

Looking down the concourse…DSC_6179 DSC_6176

cupcake artistry…DSC_6173

chocolate shop…DSC_6186

flower shop…DSC_6187

nut shop…DSC_6188

lots of shops…DSC_6182

musical interlude…DSC_6212

so many teas (wish i liked it tea)…DSC_6210 DSC_6211

manhattan fruit exchange…DSC_6228 DSC_6224

fresh baked bread…DSC_6214

knife sharpening…DSC_6216

bowery kitchen supply…DSC_6221

books…DSC_6217

pasta bar…DSC_6239 DSC_6238

coffee break…DSC_6232

All that ( and more ) under 1 roof!

DSC_6242

One Response to “chelsea market { 2.27.13 }”

  1. MOM February 27, 2013 at 7:13 am #

    Great pix. You should be in PR !

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

