hey ikea, let’s dance! { 3.12.13 }

12 Mar

Joel and I have been talking about renovating the kitchen for about 2 years. Well, our oven baked its last pie and won’t turn on anymore so we’re finally starting to put all that talk into action. The current plan is to completely gut the kitchen and revamp with a different layout, fresh white cabinets and modern appliances. So….here we come Ikea, let’s do this! We went on what is sure to be the first of many trips to the superstore to pick out our favorite door styles.

Love this episode from 30 Rock when Liz Lemon and her boyfriend make their first trip to Ikea…we were determined to pass the Ikea test!

Top 3 styles: ADEL / LIDINGO // RAMSJO

Adel

ADEL

LIDINGO

RAMSJO

DSC_6335

Just practicing!

DSC_6382

HELP ME, I’m stuck in Ikea!

DSC_6379

This is EXHAUSTING!

IMG_3091

Just a little fun on the water taxi!

One Response to “hey ikea, let’s dance! { 3.12.13 }”

  1. Audra March 14, 2013 at 3:04 pm #

    Looks like fun times…and, even if it wasn’t, the payoff will be worth it!!

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

