sweet treats { 4.24.13 }

24 Apr

tumblr_mj5rro92xK1s7r6pgo1_400

NYC is full of delicious + delightful sweets! You simply can’t escape the bakeries and pop-ups everywhere and thank goodness for it! Here are some of my absolute faves! (I just used 3 exclamation points, I’m clearly passionate about this.)

Cake  //  Billy’s Bakery  { banana cake }

Cookies  //  Birdbath  { chocolate chip }

Donuts  //  Doughnut Plant

Guilt-Free  //  babycakes

Cupcakes  //  Crumbs

Pie  //  Four & Twenty Blackbirds  {salted caramel apple }

More Cookies  //  Momofuku Milk Bar  { compost cookie }

Brownies // Doughboy Bake Shop { fudge }

Sweet Buns  // Jane’s Sweet Buns  { the old fashion }

Churros  //  La Churreria

Pancakes  //  La Bonbonniere  { blueberry }

Even More Cookies  //  Milk & Cookies

Candy  //  Economy Candy

Sundaes  //  Serendipity  { hot fudge }

Cupcake + Wine Pairings  //  Sweet Revenge

And yes, I have absolutely indulged { over-indulged } in all of these fine establishments! I’m going to work on getting photos of each of these treats and updating this post with visuals, yummy project:)

4 Responses to “sweet treats { 4.24.13 }”

  1. thewonderist April 24, 2013 at 8:31 pm #

    You have been holding out on me – this list is AWESOME!

  2. Audra April 28, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    I’m going to save this list and start working my way through it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Picture This: The Happy Show | The-Wonderist - April 29, 2013

    […] Stefan was motivated by the question of whether we can train our minds to be happy the way we train our bodies to run.  What do you think – can we?  How would you do it?  I would start with lots and lots of these. […]

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

