hello hotty…weather, that is { 6.3.13 }

3 Jun

Summer kicked into high gear up here this weekend with thick air and extremely high temps. This girl welcomed it after what’s felt like 2 months of rain and chills – I’d rather by sweaty and need flip-flops over a needing a Patagonia. The last two weekends I was on the road for Page’s bachelorette party and then to Montauk so it was great to stay grounded this weekend. Mostly I ran errands, did laundry and cleaned up but I did manage to get in a little sun time and was treated to a delicious pasta dinner with great friends.

Stumbled upon a Havianas pop-up store and got geared up for beach season!IMG_3321

Took out new flip-flops, new beach blanket and Gatsby to catch some rays.IMG_3324

I wasn’t the only one with the idea!IMG_3337 IMG_3322

Ended the weekend with a yummy quinoa, red pepper, and cucumber salad with avocado and lime.

2 Responses to “hello hotty…weather, that is { 6.3.13 }”

  1. Audra June 4, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    Looks like a fun weekend! And now I think I need a new pair of Havianas! Oh and thanks for the shout-out;)

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

