big apple barbecue { 6.11.13 }

11 Jun

IMG_3347The Big Apple Barbecue Block Party is one of my favorite events that I look forward to the first half of the year. It combines 2 of my favorite things: being outside in the sun + eating. What more do I really need to say?! It’s a 2-day outdoor festival in Madison Square Park that showcases the country’s finest pitmasters who serve up their top-rated, delicious, sloppy, juicy barbecue. Vendors line the outside of the park with beer tents stationed inside while rotating bands serenade the ‘cue-lovers. Joel and I have gone together the past 3 years and we successfully overstuff ourselves each time! I’m partial to pulled pork shoulder and Joel fancies the ribs….so obviously we get tons of both!

Mmmm, mmm!

IMG_3350IMG_3349IMG_3348IMG_3351 IMG_3352 IMG_3354

Until next year!IMG_3357

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

