rain room { 7.17.13 }

17 Jul

A couple of weekends ago Joel and I went to check out the much talked about Rain Room at MoMa. We got on line around 9am for the Members Early Hours and  ended up in the room around 11:45am, felt like Disney World minus the funnel cakes and cotton candy. It’s an interactive exhibit with a constant downpour of water in a rectangular space. Electronic sensors overhead trigger the water flow to stop in any area of movement allowing you to walk through the space surrounded by the stream of water while never actually getting wet. The coolest part was the first step in, crossing over the line from the dry room into the rain room! Photography is encouraged.IMG_3514 IMG_3522 IMG_3525 IMG_3526 IMG_3531 IMG_3536 IMG_3539 IMG_3542

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

