beach week { 7.30.13 }

30 Jul

Just getting settled in again after the Garrett-Pendleton-Minor-Lancaster 2013 Beach Week extravaganza. Our highest headcount during the week was 26 people, making that 3 generations, 8 children (under 10 years old), 12 rooms, 1 roof….all adding up to 1 fun-filled week. Although we were missing quite a few people this year we managed to carry on without them. This beach trip is so much better than any Senior Beach Week, no one gets arrested (yet) and everyone stays sober enough to remember all the fun. As per usual, it was filled with good food, sun, friends, lots of laughter..and a couple of antics.

Lots of cute little ones and twins times two!IMG_3605

There were just a few games of checkers played during the week. -4 (5)Image 47

Crown making for the winner of the royal baby name contest.Image 21Image 45

Jill found some massage assistants.Image 43

Doesn’t every family have a smoothest-nail-blind-test after dinner?-2 (1)

Post dinner charades anyone?IMG_3616

It wouldn’t be a beach trip unless someone dressed up in wigs, dresses….or zebra pajamas!IMG_3611 -2 (4)Image 9 Image 10IMG_3623

Cheers to another fabulous year…bring on 2014!

Leave a Reply

The Wonderist

Your Daily Dose of Feel-Good

bleecker street diaries

my blog. my life. my diary.

Refinery29

my blog. my life. my diary.

Heart of Light

my blog. my life. my diary.

La Buena Vida

my blog. my life. my diary.

the daily muse

my blog. my life. my diary.

Love Taza

my blog. my life. my diary.

A Cup of Jo

my blog. my life. my diary.

